Paul Harris Fellow

Paul Harris Fellow recognition was created in memory of Paul Harris, the founder of Rotary, as a way to show appreciation for contributions to the Foundation's charitable and educational program.  A Rotarian who contributes – or in whose name is contributed – a gift of US$1,000 or more to Rotary International's Annual Programs Fund may become a Paul Harris Fellow. Each new Paul Harris Fellow receives a commemorative certificate, a Paul Harris Fellow pin, and a medallion. Donors are eligible for Paul Harris Fellow recognition when their cumulative giving reaches US$1,000.

For additional gifts totaling US$1,000 or more, a Paul Harris Fellow:

  • Is recognized as a Multiple Paul Harris Fellow.
  • May also choose to honor someone else as a Paul Harris Fellow with their Foundation Recognition Points
  • Is eligible to receive a Multiple Paul Harris Fellow pin with additional stones.

This identifies the Paul Harris Fellow as an advocate of the Foundation's goals of world peace and international understanding.  It has been a practice of many clubs to award Paul Harris Fellowship to select members in appreciation of his or her service to the club. A sustaining member is an individual who contributes or in whose name is contributed a minimum of US$100 with the commitment to contribute US$1,000 within a ten-year period.


Following are the Paul Harris Fellows from the Rotary Club of Swarthmore:

Arthur G. Baker
Madeline Bialecki
James M. Brower
Brian N. Casey
Joy Charlton
Margaret Christensen
Brian H. Craig
Cathy Darrell
Roberta G. Elrick
Marten S. Estey
Perri Ann Evanson
William B. Fairley
Craig Fava
Betty Ann Flynn

Marv Gelb
Anne C. Hansen
Dennis Hoffman
Raymond F. Hopkins
Gudmund Iversen
Edmund Jones
John R. Kaufman
James King
Stephen B Laxton
Lisa Lee
Michael D. Malone
Paul C. Mangelsdorf Jr.
Gene H. Martenson
Peter P. Miller Jr.

Paul K. Paulson
Hillard W Pouncy III
Ann K. Seidman
Mollie Shiflet O'Brien
Gladys D. Snively
Martin Spiegel
Joshua Twersky
Harry Urian
Ronald Van Langeveld
David P. Welsh Jr.
George C. Whitfield Jr.
Alice P. Willetts
Dean Wolfe
Kenneth J. Wright